Key Information‎ > ‎

Governors' Information

Welcome to the Governors' page

If you would like to contact the Chair of the Board of Governors you may do so by writing c/o the school. The Chair of Governors attends school regularly to collect her mail but if the matter is urgent please mark the envelope as urgent and she will be notified.

Governing Body Meetings - Academic Year 2016-17

The Board of Governors will meet on a termly basis during this academic year:

Additional Sub-committee meetings will take place throughout the year.

Board of Governors

At present, our Board of Governors consists of the following personnel:

Mrs Kate Gregory - AET appointed Governor

Mrs Jackie Ullyart - Vice Chair & AET appointed Governor

Ms Jackie Brathwaite - Headteacher

Mr Darren Coleman - Parent Governor

Vacancy - Parent Governor

Vacancy - AET appointed Governor

Mr Stephen Islip - Clerk to the Governors

Pioneer School Governing Body

Governors’ Details and the Register of Interests 2016-17 03 February 2017

Clerk : Stephen Islip company reg no:

Membership of Governing Body

Category /Name PO End Date Power Appointing Body


Mr Darren Coleman 4 10/03/2020 voting Governing Body

Mrs Jennifer Louther 4 18/01/2021 voting Governing Body


Mrs Kathrine- Ann Gregory 4 06/05/2019 voting Academies Enterprise Chair


Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Joanne Allaine 0 non-voting Governing Body


Mrs Katharine Ferrant 0 non-voting Governing Body

PO is period of office which represents the number of years a person is appointed for. Where the PO is zero this means a person

serves, until they leave the office, such as a Headteacher.

Persons who have left in the year.

Mr Tristan Rogers 10/11/2016 Sponsor

Mrs Jackie Ullyart 30/01/2017 Sponsor

Pioneer School Report accurate on the date of publication 03 February 2017 Page 1

Governing Body Member Responsibilities /Delegation to Individual Governors APPD A

Mrs Jackie Ullyart Behaviour and safeguarding n

Mrs Kathrine- Ann Gregory Complaints

Mr Darren Coleman Facilities and H&S

Mrs Katharine Ferrant Finance and personnel

Vacant Financial matters officer (FP Chair) ex-officio

Mrs Jennifer Louther Leadership and Management

Mrs Kathrine- Ann Gregory Performance Management

Vacant Performance Management (review)

Mrs Jackie Brathwaite Safeguarding & Child Protection (designated Person)

Mrs Kathrine- Ann Gregory Safeguarding & Child Protection(governor)

Mrs Kathrine- Ann Gregory Teaching , Learning and Assessment

Declaration of pecuniary and personal interest

Name Pecuniary interests Personal interests

Mrs Joanne Allaine  - Form Outstanding

Mr Darren Coleman  - Current employment: Ford Motor Company

Nature of Business: Motor Manufacturer

No Business Interest Declared

Mrs Katharine Ferrant Form Outstanding

Mrs Kathrine- Ann Gregory Current employment: Salvation Army

Nature of Business: Church and Charity

Nature of Business Interest : Basildon Leader from 2014

No Business Interest Declared

Mrs Jennifer Louther Form Outstanding